100 Blog Days, 100 Days of Blogging

Day 1 of 100

Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.

 -Albus Dumbledore (J K Rowling, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban)

happiness

Why I like it:

The sense of hope it gives, and the insistence that happiness is a personal choice and should not be influenced by surroundings or other people around oneself.

Why it finds place in my top 100:

I have always been a fan of the Harry Potter series and nearly until the very end, a staunch Dumbledore supporter. All words that came from the wise old man seemed to be life lessons and timelessly relevant. My opinions changed a bit after a point of time, but even without the worshipful devotion to the character, I still love this quote.

This becomes the first post because, until recently, this was just a quote from the book. But since last December (a trying time, when everything seemed bleak after a calamity) this quote became a talisman, a constant reminder to myself that I will have to count my blessings in life. The picture here is the plaque of the quote, (now proudly adorning my bookshelf) that came from my potterhead friends. When life had given me things to ponder and realise, my friends gave me the feeling of belonging, something that had been pretty elusive for me until then.

And because this plaque and everything associated with it really did give me happiness at my darkest time, this is immensely special.

#Day1Of100 #100BlogDays #100DaysOfBlogging

5 thoughts on “Day 1 of 100”

    1. Very much. I have made it a habit to look at it when I feel low and it does give me strength! 🙂 The queen weaving her brand of magic, but more importantly my friends make me smile. 🙂 Lucky to have you guys.

      Like

Leave a Reply

