100 Blog Days, 100 Days of Blogging

Day 2 of 100

“For you, a thousand times over…”

-Hassan, The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini.

KH.jpg

Why I like it:

The depth behind the words and the position they were placed in, over the course of the story make these words one of my all time favourites. The simple statement shows a deep commitment and is a crucial turning point of the book.

Why it finds place in my top 100:

The Kite Runner is a book I subconsciously delayed reading for years despite repeated requests and suggestions from various bookworms around me. Mainly because I had seen the book manage to break most of its readers down and elicit strong emotions in them, portraying the war ridden country and the lives of its people in such a way that made even those who weren’t really moved by sadness to rethink their perspectives.

But at last, I did sit down to read it, thanks to the ‘insistence’ of one of my friends and it is not exaggeration to say my life has never been the same again. The whole story made me heavy and I feel very bad for having missed out for it so long until I actually picked it up. Did I like the story? Probably not much. (I even reviewed it). But it stayed with me alright. And of the many favourites from the book, this tops the list.

#Day2of100 #100BlogDays #100DaysOfBloggging

8 thoughts on “Day 2 of 100”

Leave a Reply

