100 Blog Days, 100 Days of Blogging

Day 5 of 100

“And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.”

-The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho

Quotefancy-23373-3840x2160.jpg

Why I like it

Who wouldn’t like this quote that gives them immense hope and a sense of calm to know that if they really wanted to achieve something, they will surely have help from the universe – or in this instance fate and destiny! The simple belief in the statement and the hope it conveys are two reasons why I like it.

Why it finds a place in my top 100:

I have never set much store on luck and destiny, except for those weak moments when I felt nothing was ever going right and I had to find something to blame. I quickly shake myself out of the madness and get back to work. But a simple positive thought like this: that I will have outside help if I really want something I deserve helps me in trudging along with determination.

It may not be the whole universe that was conspiring in helping me, but at least I come up with better, clearer ideas that will help me along my path. In that way, the universe does conspire and help seems to come from unforeseen places, rekindling hope that there is something beyond human comprehension, the life force of this universe, that is a silent spectator coming into play sometimes when intervention is called for.

#Day5of100 #100BlogDays #100DaysOfBlogging

2 thoughts on “Day 5 of 100”

  1. Hope is a FOUR letter word!
    (*thats is my favorite song! – Counting Stars*)

    Well apart from that I’m right now in a place where I just need to hope and get going! I could relate so much to this!

    Thanks for the wonderful initiative!

    Keep Smiling,
    Lakshmi Venkataraman

    Like

    1. I am going to listen to that song, too. Haven’t, so far. And as to the miracles hope could bring you, they are endless!

      Many thanks for the support. It means a lot. Please do continue for the rest of the journey! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

