Blogging 2017

Under the Twilit Sky!

Under the twilit sky

Amidst the noise around

There exists my

Silence so profound

No amount of gaiety

Or the boisterous crowd

Could pierce through my

Murky grey shroud

I would trade all this

And a little more

For just another chance

To see your twinkling eyes

Under the moonlit sky

The feast has just begun

The sound of laughter fills

The entire terrace with noise

Amidst the heady guffaws

And the noisy cackles – I

Suddenly hear a snort

The dizziness in my head

Was only by turning so fast – for

Under the now bright sky

I had seen your twinkling eyes

The lively crowd

Now so festive

As I reach out

To my beacon

Under the twilit sky

Leave a Reply

