Blogging 2017

One Good Deed Today!

When I think of orphanages, the first thing that comes to my mind is the service they are doing for people who have no place to go. I have heard a lot of negative comments about orphanages, some horror stories and also comments about how their existence even encourages people to abandon their children there. (yes, I’ve actually heard that and argued against that one)

Whatever be the argument and counterargument, I feel so happy (albeit a bit emotional) whenever I visit orphanages. The smiles mingled with the acceptance of the fate life had in store for them makes me look at my own life with a different perspective. I did one good deed today, and received my payment in smiles of the countless blessed children. Feeling so happy and content, despite talking about the heavy realities of life!

Leave a Reply

